Bloomington Chamber of Commerce Honors Business and Community Leaders at 97th Annual Meeting

Share This Post

The Greater Bloomington Chamber of Commerce presented 12 Chamber and Community awards at its 97th Annual Meeting held on Thursday, September 20 at the Bloomington/Monroe County Convention Center. The awards honor individuals and organizations that have made outstanding contributions to their community, businesses and employees. More than 600 attendees were on?hand for the luncheon and award ceremony.

“This year’s group of award recipients was of such a high caliber and truly exemplify the categories they were chosen for,” said Christy Gillenwater, president & C.E.O. “These individuals and businesses serve as role models for all and help to make Bloomington a great place to live and work.”

Community Enhancement Award: Bailey and Weiler Design/Build – Recognized for contributions to the enhancement of Bloomington’s community image and economic environment while making a positive impact on the community.

Family Friendly Business Award: Technology Service Corporation – Recognized businesses excels in creating flexible, friendly and enjoyable workplaces.

Trailblazer Through Technology: e2Taxi – Recognized businesses demonstrates business innovation, enhances the Bloomington community, serves as model from which other companies can learn.

Nancy Howard Diversity Award: Bloomington Bagel Company – Recognized organization that demonstrates a commitment to attracting a diverse workforce and maintaining an environment in which all can be successful.

Franklin Initiative Golden Key Award: Adam Wason – Recognizesd individuals demonstrates outstanding service and dedication to the Chamber’s Franklin Initiative and to Monroe County youth through exemplary volunteer participation in our local schools.

Lloyd Olcott Community Service Award: Oliver Winery – Recognizes business provides outstanding community service and fosters a spirit of volunteerism.

Diane Breeden Lee Award: Carol Maloney, 100+ Women Who Care – Recognized individuals demonstrate an ability to create consensus and motivate others to accomplish a greater goal.

Morgan Hutton Visionary Award: Steve Smith, Smith Neubecker & Associates – Recognizes leader for special contributions or achievements that improve Bloomington’s business climate through a vision of true resourcefulness, innovation and accomplishment in government or public service sectors.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get updates and design inspiration


* indicates required

More To Explore